Amazon Releases New ‘The Wheel of Time’ Clip, Adds Three to Season 2 Cast (TV News Roundup)

Pike will serve as producer, with Harriet McDougal and Brandon Sandereson as consulting producers. “The Wheel of Time” was adapted for TV by Rafe Judkins, who serves as showrunner. The series is co-produced by Amazon Studios and Sony Pictures Television. In addition to Judkins, Larry Mondragon, Rick Selvage, Mike Weber, Ted Field, Darren Lemke, Marigo Kehoe and Uta Briesewitz serve as executive producers.
10. Naren Shankar, Andrew Kosove, Broderick Johnson, Laura Lancaster, Sharon Hall, Sean Daniel, Jason Brown, Daniel Abraham, Ty Franck, Dan Nowak and Ben Roberts serve as executive producers. “The Expanse” is set in a colonized solar system with the governments of Earth, Mars and the Asteroid Belt locked in long-standing conflict. The series stars Steven Strait, Dominique Tipper, Wes Chatham, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Cara Gee, Frankie Adams, Keon Alexander, Nadine Nicole, and Jasai Chase Owens. See a new trailer below. Amazon Prime Video announced “The Expanse’s” sixth and final season will premiere on Dec. Season 6 picks up with the solar system at war, as Marco Inaros and his Free Navy continue to launch devastating asteroid attacks on Earth and Mars. “The Expanse” is produced by Alcon Television Group.
The second half of "The Walking Dead" Season 11 will premiere first on Feb. on AMC. 20, 2022 at 9 p.m. The back half of the season will consist of eight episodes that follow many of its heroes fighting hellfire under Reaper attack, while others battle Mother Nature’s torrential wrath in Alexandria — while life in the Commonwealth is not as idyllic as it seems either. The series is based on the comic book series by Robert Kirkman and is produced by AMC Studios. 13, 2022 on AMC Plus and then have a linear network premiere on Feb.
Moiraine (Rosamund Pike), a member of the powerful all-female organization called Aes Sedai, embarks on an adventure with five men and women — with one prophesied to be the Dragon Reborn, who will either save or destroy humanity. Based on Robert Jordan’s bestselling fantasy novels, “The Wheel of Time” is set in an epic world where magic exists and only certain women are allowed to access it.
Amazon Prime Video and Sony Pictures Television released a new clip from “The Wheel of Time” and announced Ceara Coveney, Natasha O'Keeffe and Meera Syal will join the cast as series regulars in Season 2.
See key art for the film below.
Also in today's TV new roundup:
It is based on the original series created by Cruse, which ran from 1996-2001 on CBS. USA Network announced it will premiere its two-hour film followup to “Nash Bridges” on Nov. 27 at 9 p.m. The film brings back original cast members Don Johnson and Cheech Marin as elite investigators for the San Francisco Police Department’s Special Victims Unit. Joe Dinicol, Diarra Kilpatrick, Angela Ko, Paul James, Alexia Garcia, Bonnie Sommerville and Jeff Perry also star. The series is produced by Village Roadshow Television. Johnson, Bill Chais, Greg Beeman and Carlton Cruse serve as executive producers.
Jason Momoa, Ana de Armas and Big Red Machine will appear on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.” “The Late Show with Stephen Colbert” will feature the cast of “Succession.”” />

The series stars Pike, Joshua Stradowski, Marcus Rutherford, Zoë Robins, Barney Harris, Madeleine Madden and Daniel Henney.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *