Los Angeles Film Critics Awards 2021: The Full Winners List (Updating Live)

Best Actor:
The Los Angeles Film Critics Association (LAFCA) voted on the best achievements in film in 2021 on Saturday, announcing its award winners through its Twitter account.
New Generation Prize:
Best Supporting Actress: Ariana DeBose, "West Side Story"
Best Animated Film: "Flee"
Douglas Edwards Experimental Film Award: The Works and Days (of Tayoko Shiojiri in the Shiotani Basin)
Best Music/Score: "Parallel Mothers," Alberto Iglesias
Legacy Award:” />
Runner-up: "Licorice Pizza," Andy Jurgensen
See the full winners list below, updating as announcements come in:
Best Actress:
Runner-up: Aunjanue Ellis, "King Richard"
Best Supporting Actor: Vincent Lindon, "Titane" and Kodi Smit-McPhee, "The Power of the Dog" (TIE)
Best Documentary/Non-Fiction:
Best Director:
Runner-up: "Nightmare Alley," Tamara Deverell
Best Screenplay:
Best Cinematography: "The Power of the Dog," Ari Wegner
Last year, the LAFCA named director Steve McQueen's "Small Axe" best picture. Chadwick Boseman and Carey Mulligan won for their lead performances in "Ma Rainey's Black Bottom" and "Promising Young Woman," respectively. Chloé Zhao won best director for "Nomadland," which went on to earn her two Academy Awards, for best director and best picture.
As previously announced, Mel Brooks received the association's 2021 career achievement award. This year's winners will be honored alongside Brooks during a ceremony in 2022.
Runner-up: "Belle"
Earlier this month, the New York Film Critics Circle (NYFCC) awarded Lady Gaga with best actress for Ridley Scott's "House of Gucci," while Benedict Cumberbatch took home best actor for Jane Campion's "The Power of the Dog." The NYFCC named Ryusuke Hamaguchi's breakout drama "Drive My Car" as the best film of 2021, while Campion took home the best director prize.
Best Production Design: "Barb and Star Go to Vista Del Mar," Steve Saklad
Best Foreign Language Film:
Best Picture:
Pearson Best Editing: "Summer of Soul," Joshua L.
Career Achievement: Mel Brooks
Runner-up: "The Power of the Dog" and "Spencer," Jonny Greenwood
Runner-up: "Dune," Greig Fraser

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.